Skip to content

NCAA Baseball Tournament Projection – 17 April 2017

April 17, 2017

The eyes of the college baseball world will turn to TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha – home of the 2017 College World Series

Two weeks after my first projection, numerous changes have taken place, as expected. The only guarantee this projection will provide is that there will be more changes.

Corvallis Regional
(1) Oregon State (PAC-12 champion)
Indiana (Big Ten at-large)
Texas A&M (SEC at-large)
Navy (Patriot champion)

Long Beach Regional
Long Beach State (Big West champion)
Oklahoma (Big 12 at-large)
San Diego (WCC champion)
Missouri (SEC at-large)

Morgantown Regional
(8) West Virginia (Big 12 champion)
St. John’s (Big East champion)
FSU (ACC at-large)
Yale (Ivy champion)

Charlottesville Regional
Virginia (ACC at-large)
Vanderbilt (SEC at-large)
Binghamton (America East champion)
Rhode Island (Atlantic 10 champion)

Clemson Regional
(4) Clemson (ACC at-large)
Mercer (Southern champion)
Mississippi (SEC at-large)
Bryant (Northeast champion)

Starkville Regional
Mississippi State (SEC at-large)
Baylor (Big 12 at-large)
Connecticut (AAC at-large)
Old Dominion (C-USA at-large)

Louisville Regional
(5) Louisville (ACC at-large)
Missouri State (MVC champion)
New Mexico (MWC champion)
Northeastern (CAA champion)

Houston Regional
Houston (AAC champion)
Arkansas (SEC at-large)
Nebraska (Big Ten at-large)
Jackson State (SWAC champion)

Chapel Hill Regional
(3) North Carolina (ACC champion)
South Florida (AAC at-large)
Oregon (PAC-12 at-large)
Coastal Carolina (Sun Belt champion)

Gainesville Regional
Florida (SEC champion)
Central Florida (AAC at-large)
Florida Gulf Coast (Atlantic Sun champion)
Bethune-Cookman (MEAC champion)

Lubbock Regional
(6) Texas Tech (Big 12 at-large)
Auburn (SEC at-large)
North Carolina State (ACC at-large)
Marist (Metro Atlantic champion)

Lake Charles Regional
McNeese State (Southland champion)
LSU (SEC at-large)
Wright State (Horizon champion)
Tennessee Tech (OVC champion)

Tucson Regional
(2) Arizona (PAC-12 at-large)
Cal State Fullerton (Big West at-large)
Maryland (Big Ten champion)
Grand Canyon (WAC champion)

Fort Worth Regional
TCU (Big 12 at-large)
Southern Mississippi (C-USA champion)
Minnesota (Big Ten at-large)
Oral Roberts (Summit champion)

Lexington Regional

(7) Kentucky (SEC at-large)
Michigan (Big Ten champion)
Texas (Big 12 at-large)
Kent State (MAC champion)

Winston-Salem Regional
Wake Forest (ACC at-large)
South Carolina (SEC at-large)
Washington (PAC-12 at-large)
Liberty (Big South champion)

Last five teams in:

Old Dominion

First five teams out:

Louisiana Tech
Southeastern Louisiana

Next five teams out:

Florida A&M
Georgia Tech
Southern California


From → Sports

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: